Quotable: You Know Me Well

What’s this? Another quote? I’ll admit that this is a bit of a cop out post. I just honestly wasn’t feeling up to finishing the book review that was slated for today thanks to last night’s horror story. Anyway! In order to deliver a little positivity back to my life (and maybe yours, too), I’m bringing the Quotable post back for one of my fave queer YA books of the summer– You Know Me Well by Nina LaCour and David Levithan.


STORY TIME! Back in May I attended BEA and BookCon, and it was an A M A Z I N G experience. I had so many genuine conversations with strangers (isn’t that what we love about the book community?) and made a connection or two I hope to keep going in the years to come. One of my favorite moments by far, though, was getting to meet David Levithan.

You Know Me Well by Nina LaCour & David LevithanLet me tell you a thing… I grew up on gay fiction. That’s what my library stocked when it came to the LGBT+ spectrum, so that’s the only queer fiction I got. Writers like Alex Sanchez and David Levithan quickly became my idols, and since then I have LOVED EVERY SINGLE THING DAVID LEVITHAN HAS EVER WRITTEN. #Obsessed. Seriously, he made me feel like a normal human back in middle school, so when I found out that he would be holding a signing for his newest book, I made sure I got a ticket so that I could make a proper ass of myself and all but shout THANK YOU FOR MAKING ME FEEL OKAY at him. Seriously, I’m weird in front of famous people.

I actually didn’t read You Know Me Well until Pulse happened, and it was everything I needed after that (and more). So, to pull that warm fuzzy feeling back to me, I am sharing one of my many beloved quotes from this lovely little book.

You Know Me Well by Nina LaCour & David Levithan

Leave a Reply

