Top Ten Tuesday: The One Where She Fangirls About Fellow Bloggers

top-ten-tuesday
For info about the weekly topics and how to participate, click here.

I feel like I fall more and more in love with Top Ten Tuesday with each new list theme. This week is a bit different from the others in that we’re not all rehashing the same tired old lists of the books we want to read that we’ve been slacking on or the new releases we’re anticipating. Nope. This time around, we get to spread the link love to our favorite blogger and talk up ten bookish people (on any platform) you need to be following. I’m not really into social media yet, so get ready to blog hop! Honestly, it was kind of hard to narrow things down because I follow so many amazing people. So, I’ve decided to just highlight the ones that have me constantly typing their site addresses into my browser just to make sure I didn’t miss anything.


  1. Liam @ Hey, Ashers!

AKA My New Obsession. Liam is an amazing blogger who brings his fun (read: hilarious) personality into each one of his posts. He writes book critiques in a way unlike anything I’ve ever seen– he dedicates each of them to a friend which makes them seem more personal. Ahem. Liam also just so happens to be hosting a Throne of Glass Read-Along that I hope you all consider joining/watching out for his daily posts. I’m obsessed. Whoops. Sorry not sorry.

  1. Nazahet @ Read Diverse Books

It’s usually difficult for me to sift through a million and ten blogs to find one dedicated solely to marginalized authors that appeals to me. I, however, was lucky enough to have found one on the first try. This blog is really an excellent resource for diverse recommendations, and you should definitely check it out if you’re looking to dive into some new good reads!

  1. Lilyn @ SciFi and Scary

Lilyn is one of the first people I followed on here when I started back in January, and I regret nothing. She is an amazing person to talk to who brings her personal voice into her blog posts. She also fills my TBR list with her on-point horror recommendations. Definite must-check-out if you’re into science fiction and horror (pfft… and even if you’re not, you need to check her out because she’s an awesome human being).

  1. Joey @ thoughts and afterthoughts

Joey is hilarious first and foremost (are you starting to see a trend here? I love people who manage to bring some humor to their work while still getting to the point). He also manages to come up with, quite frankly, the most genius topics for discussion. Want proof? Check out his recent “Why Readers Don’t Imagine Characters Naked” discussion post. When it comes to reviews, he also gives you a nice little snapshot of how everything stacks up before you get into the heart of the wall-of-text reviews we all know and love. I love it.

  1. Molly @ Molly’s Book Nook

Molly runs quite the comprehensive blog. It’s basically a one-stop shop for everything you need from movie and book reviews to advice for becoming an amazing blogger. She runs a segment entitled “Kick Butt at Blogging” that you should definitely consider following along with. She’s an all-around amazing person, and her blog looks amazing. So… check it!

  1. Khanh (the Grinch) from Goodreads

I am IN LOVE with all of her reviews. I can always trust that she will tell it exactly like it is. She is unapologetic in her likes and dislikes, and that’s something I can always get behind. Besides, she’s pretty vulgar in her Goodreads review which is a fucking breath of fresh air.

  1. Whitney @ Brown Books & Green Tea

Remember how I gushed about finding bloggers who dedicate their time to shining the light on marginalized voices? Here is another for your viewing pleasure! Whitney has enjoyable in-depth book reviews mixed with very insightful (and fun!) discussions like this one– “What I’ve Learned from Books I’ve Hated.” She also loves tea, so… how could you find fault with that?

  1. Codie @ Paperback Book Addicts

Awesome person alert! Codie reviews a little bit of everything, and she’s one of the few people I know who has quite a few multicultural romance novels under their belt which is definitely a plus for me (and a pretty niche genre). She’ll also fangirl gush with you over your latest obsessions, and who isn’t looking for that kind of pal in the book blogging world?

  1. Jamie @ The Rebellious Reader

Jamie’s a total sweetheart who posts great content, duh! She’s one of the few people I follow that bring up manga and comics on a regular basis which is always a plus. Definitely check her out!

  1. The Swanky Seventeens

Want to know what awesome debut young adult and middle grade authors will be gracing your presence in 2017? You’re definitely going to want to check this blog out. Fun Fact: They also do interviews with this years’ debut authors like Jeff Zentner (The Serpent King) and Alwyn Hamilton (Rebel of the Sands).

Basically how I feel about everyone I’ve met in the blogosphere:

Fin.

Feel free to link me up to your favorite bookish people. I’m always looking for more people to follow!

17 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: The One Where She Fangirls About Fellow Bloggers

    • Thanks! It’s such a great topic and definitely makes discovering new faves so much easier. I’ve even found myself dipping into other social platforms thanks to this which is definitely an interesting experience. Happy blog hopping!

      Like

  1. Thanks for pointing towards new blogs to follow! I’ve spent the last hour or so going through all the links, and seriously, where have these blogs been all my life?

    Now excuse me while I go blush myself to death. =D

    Liked by 1 person

    • Right?! They’re just so good. I need to start pushing my faves off on everyone.

      You’re not allowed to blush to death. You have to finish the read-along. ;)

      Liked by 1 person

    • I love her reviews so much. And it appears that we have quite a few similar tastes, so she definitely keeps me far away from the books I’d probably dislike. The best way to weed out the bad nuts, to be honest. C:

      Like

Leave a Reply

