#Bookvember Take Five

#Bookvember

Happy Monday, book peoples!


Here’s my book recommendation for the day:

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the UniverseAristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáenz

“Another secret of the universe: Sometimes pain was like a storm that came out of nowhere. The clearest summer could end in a downpour. Could end in lightning and thunder.”

Remember when I had that string of audiobooks I kept recommending? Here’s another! It’s true that Sáenz’s lyrical writing is amazing, but I first experienced Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by listening to Lin-Manuel Miranda read it. He just has one of those voices you can sit and listen to for hours, and he really brought these character to life for me. So, if you’re looking for a new audiobook to try, check this out!


As told by Goodreads:

Aristotle is an angry teen with a brother in prison. Dante is a know-it-all who has an unusual way of looking at the world. When the two meet at the swimming pool, they seem to have nothing in common. But as the loners start spending time together, they discover that they share a special friendship—the kind that changes lives and lasts a lifetime. And it is through this friendship that Ari and Dante will learn the most important truths about themselves and the kind of people they want to be.


If you want to know more about what the hell a #Bookvember is, head on over to the intro post. Feel free to join the fun either on your blog or on Twitter!

3 thoughts on “#Bookvember Take Five

  1. I’ve fallen way behind on my Bookvember recs on Twitter…BUT I did a ton of recommendations this weekend with the #BooksFightHate hashtag, so I’m glad I got a chance to share good books regardless.

    I’m always happy to see Ari & Dante’s story on people’s blogs. I want it to saturate the blogosphere and YA reading culture entirely until it becomes one of the most popular YA books of the decade! hahahah >:}

    Like

  2. Audiobooking this one is particular is something I haven’t seen before! Sounds interesting. :O I might have to add that I’ve never tried audiobooks before, but it seems like something quite fun.

    – Lashaan

    Like

Leave a Reply

