Week in Review 11/07/16

For those of you who are participating in NaNoWriMo/NaBloPoMo, congratulations! We have made it to day 13. (Is it just me or is this month going by slow most days?) For everyone else, congrats on making it the the new week. I hope this one is better for you than the last.

A Week in Review with The Backlist Babe


A Week in the Life

I do not want to talk about it. Just know that I’m not okay. I did, however, just come from a family party and that was pretty cool. So… silver lining?

A Week in Reading


Currently Reading:

  • A Gathering of Shadows by V.E. Schwab
    I’m actually buddy reading this along with a few other bloggers on Twitter. Naturally, I’m way behind the crowd. Hopefully I put a dent in this one some time soon.
  • More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera
    Because obviously I just want to get my heart ripped out and stomped on.

New to the Bookshelves

As always, links lead to good ol’ Goodreads

  1. Captive Prince by C.S. Pacat (library)
  2. The Terracotta Bride by Zen Cho
  3. Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon
  4. The Melody of You and Me by M. Hollis

In Case You Missed It…

Coming Soon!

    • Two more #Bookvember book recommendations
    • Some form of Top Ten Tuesday
    • We’ve got a Literary Birthday this week… Can you guess who it is? (hint: It’s coming on November 16th)
    • I’m really gunning for that review of Radio Silence this week
    • A diversity spotlight featuring trans characters

I’m linking up to Stacking the Shelves & The Sunday Post!
3 thoughts on “Week in Review 11/07/16

  1. Ahhh hope you’re enjoying A Conjuring of Light! That’s my most anticipated release for next year and I can’t wait to see if everyone will turn out OK (i.e. please be alive, please be alive).

    Also can’t wait to check out your positivity feature. Definitely needed nowadays with the recent bout of negativity going on. Hope you have a good week ahead. <3

    Like

    • Whoops. Totally meant A Gathering of Shadows not A Conjuring of Light (obviously, I’m super stoked about getting that babe in my life as well). Only 1/4 of the way through AGOS, and it’s already one of my most anticipated releases next year.

      Right?! Hopefully it gets us somewhere. Thank you. I hope your week is amazing as well <3

      Like

Leave a Reply

