Book Tastes Tag

And on the fifth day of NaBloPoMo (at the last possible second), Morgan said, “Let there be a tag…”

Book Tastes Tag

Okay, so I wasn’t tagged for this… and I do already have a million and two tags to do from MONTHS ago. But I saw this on Giovanna’s blog, BookComa, and nabbed it. So, here are my things!


Hardback or Paperback?

Paperbacks, duh. I will hate hardbacks until the day I die. If I never had to touch one of those way-too-big, inflexible piles of cardboard, I would be the happiest clam.

Harry Potter or Lord of the Rings?

Lord of the Rings. Sorry, but I’m that one bitter old lady who has never seen/read/whatever Harry Potter. I no longer have shame to admit that.

Stephen King or RL Stine?

WHY WOULD YOU DO THIS TO ME?! Seriously, these are two of my favorite childhood authors. UGH. I will go with Stephen King. I still reread some of his things now. While Stine’s work, Goosebumps mainly, is something I read whenever I’m looking for something utterly ridiculous to get lost in.

Sci-fi or Fantasy?

Fantasy 100%. Give me elves and magic and epic world building (GIVE ME POC BEING AND DOING ALL OF THESE THINGS) *waves fingers all magical-like* I’m not here for the science. Please don’t tell my old Science Fiction professor I said that.

Reading indoors or outdoors?

Indoors. It was a real close game which is kind of surprising. If you’d asked me last month, there would have been no doubt in my mind that “Indoors” was the answer. I mean, I read at the beach once and it was absolutely horrid. However, on my recent nature hike, I started reading More Happy Than Not, and the experience was simply magical. I can kind of get down with that.

Twilight or 50 Shades of Grey?

Nah. Nah, fam. Okay… Twilight… but only because I had to choose.

Shopping online or local?

I’ll go with local. I love the feeling of walking through a physical bookstore. Online is hella convenient, but it just can’t beat the feeling of being in the stacks.

The Great Gatsby or The Catcher in the Rye?

The Catcher in the Rye, and I will not be bullied into changing my answer. Fite me. I know it’s been like ten million years since I read this book, buuuuut… until I read it again and change my mind,

Fiction or Non-fiction?

Fiction… no question about it. I can’t handle non-fiction. I’m a baby.

Bookmarks or Dog-earing?

And a round of bookmarks for all of my friends! Y’all better not ever dog-ear a book in my presence. I’m very anal about how my books look (despite the fact that I’ve ruined like all of the jacket covers of all of my hardcover books).

Dr. Seuss or Roald Dahl?

Dr. Seuss… because I am a literal child (refer to: Fiction or Non-Fiction). I have a tattoo thanks to Oh the Places You’ll Go!

E-book or Audiobook?

eBooks. Ugh. I really don’t like them. I’m a very distracted reader, so eBooks aren’t always the best for me. On the other hand, it’s difficult to find audiobooks I can sit through. I’m way too picky about readers. There have been many a book I’ve abandoned just because the readers’ voice wasn’t jiving with me.

2 thoughts on “Book Tastes Tag

  1. I feel you on almost every decision.

    Reading outside always sounds lovely, until I remember that my skin blisters when someone so much as mentions sunlight, and that for 90% of the year, stepping outside immediately results in being roasted in your own sweat. Nope and nope. Your nature hike experience sounds amazing, though! =)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Bahahahahahahaha, OMG. It’s okay. You can just hide out in the reading nook of your choice and never have to see the light of day again if you want. It was SO AMAZING. Very peaceful. I wouldn’t do it all the time because, well, I hate nature. But I can totally do it every once in a while.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

