A Reawakening (of Anxiety and Love)

“I am officially back,” she says hesitantly after declaring the same sentiment once before (a few months ago, in fact). After taking some much-needed time to get myself into a functional headspace, I can finally state that I might be ready to jump back into the saddle and ride off into the sunset (after slaying a dragon or two). I guess absence really does make the heart grow fonder because I started to miss the book community while I was away. Though, I wouldn’t trade the break for anything in the world. Being away from the blogosphere gave me the time to sit back, relax, and enjoy life for a change without worrying about whether or not my blog/I was likeable enough (and without having to constantly deal with how problematic this place can be). It’s been amazing! But I began to miss my little corner of the internet, so I’m here once more. Hoping to keep this fire burning… with a brand spankin’ new name again.

The Backlist Babe - reading my own damn books (and yours, too!)

Gather around children, and let me give you the short and sweet answer to “Why The Backlist Babe?” Because that is literally who I am. I’m not hip to all of the new books coming out at any given moment. And, quite frankly, I don’t want to be. While I love new releases and will be pushing some of them off on you relentlessly for the next couple of months *cough* When the Moon Was Ours [OUT NOW!], History is All You Left Me [1/17/17], and Caraval [1/31/17] *cough* I am most comfortable with getting to know the gazillion and ten backlist books currently taking over my entire room. So, I’ve finally settled on a brand name that best describes what I’m about. Hopefully, this means no new names. Anywhoozles. I’m excited to be back and make some great connections. Can’t wait to see what this next year brings!

P.S. Don’t mind the blog too much right now. I’m working to get everything uniformed, but I was too excited to get back into the swing of things.

Leave a Reply

