Books ‘N’ Bloggers: The Reveal

Hello, all!

In the beginning of April, I mentioned joining the Books ‘N’ Bloggers swap hosted by the wonderful ladies over at Chaotic Goddess Swaps. Now, is a good time as any to do the big reveal. My books are all in, and I’m ready to share them with the world.

My partner was Kaitlin Michelle who blogs over at The Vivacious Hobo, she did great!

My first book arrived via Amazon which threw me for a bit of a loop. You see, I get reckless and order from Amazon so much that I just figured I forgot to be waiting on something. I let this newest package sit unopened for DAYS before curiosity got the best of me, and I tore into it to see what I’d bought myself this time. To be honest, I still managed to think I had bought To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before for myself since I’d been wanting to read it (and Jenny Han will be at BookCon, y’all). However, it wasn’t until seeing the included note that I found out that this was only the beginning of my Books ‘N’ Bloggers package.

The next two books came in this beautifully wrapped box (that I really didn’t want to open because LOOK AT IT). Anyways, eventually I made myself rip the pretty paper and unveil the next two books:

This brings the total up to three:

  1. To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han
    Which was a book from my wishlist that I’ve been meaning to get myself for a while now.
  2. Never Always Sometimes by Adi Alsaid
    A book Kaitlin has read before and recommended to me.
  3. Unhinged by A.G. Howard
    A book she hasn’t read yet but looked interesting… To be honest, I’ve been seeing this a lot while moving through blogs, and I am interest as well!

Overall, I had fun getting “surprise” book mail (guys, seriously, I have a problem and I really love getting mail). I encourage everyone to keep this swap in mind when it comes back around because it was definitely a very fun experience!

2 thoughts on “Books ‘N’ Bloggers: The Reveal

  1. Getting (non-junk, non-adult-life-related) mail is fun, but getting gifts of books in the mail must be the best of things. Hope you like all three of the books! I’ve been meaning to read To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before, so I’m especially looking forward to your review of it. :)

    Liked by 1 person

    • It is simply the best. It’s the only reason I make my friends send me snail mail every once in a while. I need something other than bills and credit card “approvals.” Yaaay! Be on the look out. Eventually, I will get there.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

