Literary Birthday: Zora Neale Hurston

On this lovely freezing January morning, it is only right that I pay my respects to the fabulous author, Zora Neale Hurston. Happy Birthday, Queen!

Most recognized for her work, Their Eyes Were Watching God, Hurston was an influential African American writer who inspired many and will never be forgotten. To honor her today, I’ve chosen to highlight my favorite quote from the aforementioned book:

There are years that ask questions and years that answer - Zora Neale Hurston

This was originally meant to be a reflective post about my life and how I’ve been faring this past year, but I figured no one would really enjoy watching me blather about all of that.

So… for you, my fellow monsters, I hope that you live your next best year in 2016. May you finally receive the answers you’ve been looking for and accept the questions this year brings with ease. The answers will come. They always do. I promise.

One thought on “Literary Birthday: Zora Neale Hurston

Leave a Reply

