Top Ten Resolutions I Have For 2016

top-ten-tuesday
For info about the weekly topics and how to participate, click here.

The new year is FINALLY here! I usually don’t do resolutions (because I’m indecisive and forget all about them). However, in the spirit of welcoming this amazing weekly meme to my blog, I will attempt to scrounge up something…

Top Ten Resolutions I Have For 2016

  1. Finish the ASOIAF book series – Okay, I started A Game of Thrones for the fourth time pretty late in 2015. But I couldn’t move on because 1.) life got in the way and 2.) I had to wait ten years for the second audiobook to be available. Hopefully finishing up the series won’t be as painful as it was to start since I’m already hooked.

Top Ten Resolutions I Have For 2016

I seriously have no clue how all of those books ever fit into that box

  1. Read More! (and, of course, write more book reviews) – This is a pretty big one for me because I always feel like such a slacker when it comes to actually reading books. I know… I know… Reading isn’t a competition, but some people sure do make it feel like it is. Oh well. This just means more unpopular opinions for you to read!
  1. Get Healthy – I had a few health scares this year, so I should probably get my act together. We shall see…
  1. Revamp my resume and begin applying for my dream job – I have always wanted to be a book editor, and I’m finally going to start pursuing that end… or… at least that’s the plan.
  1. Keep up with the blogBookenstein The Backlist Babe is my baby now, but I just know that life is going to attempt to get in the way of this. So… By this time next year, I want to still be here ranting about the books I love (and hate)!
  1. look at the bby!

    Find an apartment and acquire a kitten – I honestly want the cat more than my own apartment. However, the apartment is a necessity since my mom is “allergic” to the precious little fur balls. You see my dilemma?

  1. TRAVEL!!! – I really just want to take myself on a fun weekend getaway. Disney, maybe? I’m just afraid to go solo (which I will have to do because I don’t have any friends).
  1. Drink More Wine… – It’s a resolution. Leave me alone. If you have any objection…

Top Ten Resolutions I Have For 2016

  1. Join a Book Club – STEP ONE: FIND BOOK CLUB. No, seriously, I’ve always wanted to join a book club of like-minded people. But the only ones I’ve found have either been for children or old folks. WHERE IS THE IN-BETWEEN?!
  1. Get another bookish tattoo – This one is completely dependent on finding the right artist, though. However, my “Creature” tattoo has already been thought up and I want it… NOW.

How about you? Got any resolutions for the new year?

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Resolutions I Have For 2016

    • Fred sounds like a dream, though (actually sounds like my old cat if you let anybody else tell it). I have already accepted that I will become a crazy cat lady who will no doubt be buried alive by her ever-growing TBR pile.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

