Exploring My Bookshelves – A Christmas Present

Exploring My Bookshelves with Bookenstein

It’s Friday (which means nothing to you now, but it will)! I’ll be participating in the weekly Exploring My Bookshelves meme which originated on Addlepates and Book Nerds. For the topics and more information on how to participate, click here.

A Christmas Present

Oddly enough, I don’t actually receive books for Christmas (or any other gift-giving holiday), so this wasn’t that hard of a choice for me. There was only one book that fit the bill– Only the Ring Finger Knows by Satoru Kannagi, Hotaru Odagiri (Illustrator), Sachiko Sato (Translator).

I was gifted this lovely manga (yes, it’s yaoi. okay?) by my brother a couple of years ago because we were both OBSESSED with it back in high school. When he finally broke down and bought himself a copy, he got me one, too, and… so… here it is.

A Christmas Present - BookensteinBlog

I saw the Christmas tree opportunity and took it…

From the Back of the Book: It’s the ultimate expression of love– to wear matching rings with your significant other, showing the world that you are a couple.

High school student, Wataru Fujii, also wears one though he is single. When he accidentally switches rings with popular and handsome senior, Yuichi Kazuki, they discover that their rings pair up! Since then, Kazuki, who is known for being kind to all becomes strangely harsh to Wataru. They alternate between hot and cold, as in between clashes they begin to sort their feelings for one another. Are Wataru and Kazuki the worst of enemies or are they actually soulmates?

Thoughts? It’s beautifully illustrated for one. As for the story line, I don’t really remember this book that much. (Please don’t tell my brother!) I remember being unable to put it down and finishing it in one sitting. I remember being way too excited to speak, but that’s about it.

I haven’t read it since I got it. It was just one of those things I wanted to keep sacred. Maybe this will be the year I finally break that spine. You know… because my current TBR list isn’t long enough, obviously.

How about you guys? Ever get any good books for Christmas?

2 thoughts on “Exploring My Bookshelves – A Christmas Present

    • No trouble at all. I love this meme! So, good job coming up with this and keeping it going.

      I used to be a major manga fiend, but I’ve toned down considerably as I got older. Most of them are just too beautiful for me to give away now, so I’ve just got them taking over one of my smaller shelves.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

